St. Patrick’s Day – March 17th

St. Patrick’s Day is next Saturday, March 17th.

I’ve brought out my plastic container to see what I have for this holiday. Let’s see hats, a necklace, a couple of pins, some shirts and a sign. Not much to decorate with but plenty to wear out to a party.

Last year we went to a party at a friend’ house and had a lot of fun. Since it was a pot luck and Mac and I were on motorcycles, I took an Irish Pub Salad. It worked great because you don’t mix the ingredients. Instead you set everything out like a salad bar and let each person prepare their own. I’ll be posting this salad recipe as well as several other St. Patrick’s Day inspired recipes this week.

I don’t believe we are going anywhere this year. Maybe we’ll just have some corned beef with cabbage and a green beer. What are your plans for St. Patty’s Day?  

2 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day – March 17th

Leave a Reply

