Spring Cleaning Challenge

As I want to encourage others to learn Home Economics I thought that the Spring Cleaning Challenge might be fun and help you get ideas on your Spring cleaning. If you would like to participate, go to I Dream of Clean or Home Ec 101. These sites will give you some ideas on how to start your cleaning as well as give you details on how you might have a chance to win some great prizes.

I’ve decided to do my Spring cleaning one room a week. This will include cleaning vents (both heating and air conditioning), wiping down walls, cleaning windows, and pulling out appliances and furniture to get rid of the dust bunnies. I will be starting with my bathroom this week because it’s time to get rid of the winter shower curtains and replace them with my colorful spring shower curtain and rugs.

Next I will be doing my kitchen, then the living room, bedroom, and finally my computer room. If I stay on track I will be done by April 20th which is the end of the Spring Cleaning Challenge. How will you accomplish your Spring cleaning?

Leave a Reply

