Rainbow Square Quilt

I decided to start a quilt. I let my husband, Mac, pick the pattern so I will be doing a Rainbow Square quilt using blue, white with blue flowers, pink, and maroon fabrics. As you can see these fabrics are colorful and should make for a very pretty quilt.  I realized that I had not washed the fabric so that was step one. Then I ironed them before tracing and cutting out the pieces.

This is a very simple pattern as there are only 2 different size squares. After cutting out all the pieces I have started connecting the smaller squares.  I will post more pictures as I progress.

3 thoughts on “Rainbow Square Quilt

Leave a Reply

