MSHA

Would you believe that I am taking  Mining Safety & Health Administration (MSHA) training?  I know you’re asking why.  Because of Mac – working for an explosives company, which I may be working with in the future. Mac’s boss is trying to start some new project but I haven’t got the details yet.  I may not have gone to this training if I hadn’t been on safety hold since Friday, the 4th. I am currently driving locally 5 days a week, starting at 6:00 pm to whenever. This safety hold is nothing I have done and the safety department said it was cleared but my dispatch still shows the hold. I am trying to decide whether to work for a big company or switch to the smaller company.  I will be contacting Mac’s company to get details about the project/new job before quitting my local driving job. Anyway, I am spending the next 2 days at training instead of taking my days off. And I do enjoy my days off  😦

 

I’ll let you know how it goes.

2 thoughts on “MSHA

Leave a Reply

