Preparing for Valentine’s Day

Valentines Day is creeping up on us. I think I will make some flags made out of a 4 square quilt pattern. I have 3 different heart fabrics.Heart Fabric (4)Heart Fabric (3)Heart Fabric (5)
Now to decide how many flags & whether to make a 2 sided flag or 1 side with hearts & the other side plain. I definitely want to quilt them to make them unique. Also, shall I make the hangers the ones that stick in the ground or hang from a post or make them like a flag. Decisions – decisions. I will post the finished projects in a couple of weeks.Heart Fabric (1)

 

Valentine Crochet I also found this great site on Google+ with free Valentines Day crochet projects:  http://bit.ly/1Rp435p   I have never learned how to crochet but I really like the items that she made.

Leave a Reply

