Curtains on Front Window

Curtains (5)I don’t know if you noticed the curtains on the window at my work space. If you did, you noticed they were more of a valance than curtains. I’ve been doing a lot of things in red like these curtains and my salt & pepper shakers for starters. I’ll also be sharing more curtains and furniture which have the red color theme.

These curtains were easy enough to make. I simply cut 2 sets of the scooped pattern so they appear to be the same. I machine hemmed them and made an opening at the top for the rod to go through. Instead of purchasing a curtain rod, I found a metal pole and mounted it with some brackets.

By the way, this little fur ball is Kibbie. She’s not very big but she sure is soft. As you can see, she is sitting in the sun where it is nice and warm.

2 thoughts on “Curtains on Front Window

Leave a Reply

