Hat Day

Today is Hat Day so I am sharing what I have done to revamp a hat I was given.

hats-2

 

 

Last year I started buying hats. I currently have 6 hats of different colors.

 

 

hats-4hats-5

 

A friend gave me this white hat that she had removed the decorative band.

 

hats-8

 

It was a little big and had no interior trim so I sewed a piece of foam for a better fit.

 

I had purchased these 3 scarves last year. I have decided to use the star multi-color scarf as I have a blue hat & a black hat.hats-6

hats-9

 

As you can see I folded the scarf several times to give it the right width for a hat band.

 

hats-11hats-10

Once in place, I stitched the scarf into place on the white areas of the scarf so it wasn’t obvious as to how it was attached. I also stitched under the top end of the knot which was tied in the back.

 

With this white hat and multi-color scarf, I will have a hat for any color combination I wear this summer.hats-15

hats-13

Leave a Reply

