Pizza

One of my favorite foods is pizza.  But since being on the Ketogenic diet, I have tried several types of pizza that do not have the traditional crust.  The most recent I saw on-line was taking sliced hard salami, with a little sauce and cheese.  When I made these, I took canned tomato sauce & warmed it up with a few spices.  Then I put sliced pepperoncini, mushrooms, and mozzarella cheese.  You place them in a 350 degree oven for 10 to 15 minutes or until the cheese is melted & bubbly.  This are more of a pizza appetizer than a meal but you have the flavors of a pizza which is what I like.sausage-pizza-3

One thought on “Pizza

Leave a Reply

