Happy St. Patrick’s Day

 

This year for St. Patrick’s Day we will be having the classic Corned Beef & Cabbage. I was able to complete my St. Patty’s Flag and have it hanging outside our front door. I purchased these 3 shamrock fabrics for this flag.

 

 

 

I made the 2 sides different. First I used a shamrock cookie cutter as the pattern for a single shamrock cut out of the printed fabric.

 

 

 

These were then placed on plain fabric by appliqueing.

 

 

 

 

The other side used triangles out of the printed fabric and plain fabric to form squares. These were then sewn together in rows.

 

 

 

I placed batting between these 2 sides, put a green binding around the edges with strips to hang the flag. To finish the flag I machine quilted around each of the full size shamrocks.

 

 

Ta-Da! Flag is complete.


Leave a Reply

