Week Before Easter

 

Easter is next Sunday.  Growing up we always colored eggs and got an Easter Basket with candy. I continued these traditions with my kids.  Since we do not have any grandchildren, I guess the tradition stopped with my kids. This year we will not be doing anything special for Easter.  What are your plans?

 

 

Our usual Easter meal starts with a ham.  However, this year we will be doing a Cajun Spiced Turkey and Dirty Rice made with cauliflower. I’ll be sharing these recipes later this week.  What do you usually eat on Easter Sunday?

 

 

I will not be decorating the house for Easter this year except for hanging an Easter flag I am making.  I have started the flag and have finished the embroidery.  Now I need to quilt and applique it together.  Hope to finish the flag today. 

 

2 thoughts on “Week Before Easter

Leave a Reply

