Easter Flag

 

I found this Easter Basket in a pack of appliques and thought it would make a great flag. I cut out all the pieces separately so I could embroider them. The plan is to stuff the basket handle and the rabbits separately then attach them to the base of the basket. The rabbit bows will be appliqued once the rabbits are attached. The bow will only be partially filled with batting so I can use that is the way to hang it.

 

 

 

The difficulties with this type of flag is using one color of thread instead of using the colors of the bows. If I make another one, I will make the rabbits a little longer so I can applique directly to them and not to the basket. I will also sew all the batting into place instead of stuffing some of the smaller items so they appear more even. I did have to tack the bunny ears to the yellow bow so they would stand up.

 

 

It turned out great and a little unique as it is not a typical flag shape.

Leave a Reply

