Bath Salts

Earlier this year I told you I would be making sleep masks as gifts. I am also including bath salts. Bath salts are relatively easy to make. You will need 1 cup of Epsom salt (which you can pick up at the dollar store), 1 cup pink himalayan salt, 15 drops of essential oils (which can be purchased at WalMart), 2 tablespoons of whatever herb or flavor you choose, and 1 tablespoon of baking soda. Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl and then pour into containers.

 

 

I made a eucalyptus and lemon bath salts. Since I have eucalyptus trees on my property, I took dried leaves and crumbled them.

 

 

 

For the lemon bath salts, I zested a lemon so it would enhance the smell of the essential oil. The containers I use are glass herb bottles.

 

 

I also printed out some labels which I think adds a little personality to the gift.

2 thoughts on “Bath Salts

  1. […] this weekend, I definitely feel like kicking back today, especially since it is my birthday. I see a bath with scented salts today. Mac got me some red nail polish which means I will have red toe nails & finger […]

Leave a Reply

