Star Wars Day

I did not understand why May 4 was Star Wars Day until Mac explained to me. Star Wars Day is celebrated because “may the force be with you”. 😉 Get it? It takes me a minute sometimes.

I thought I would give you an update on the Star Wars Quilt I started on National Quilting Day. My biggest decision was how to quilt it. I really have not gotten use to free quilting so I thought I would draw straight lines on the edges and then quilt around the images in the center of the quilt.

I should be ashamed as I have not finished this small quilt yet. I must get motivated. I did add a blue binding instead of just using the gray backing. I think it will look and quilt better. I started drawing the lines for the quilting 2 days ago. My goal is to have this completed in time for my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks. Send me your encouraging thoughts.

Leave a Reply

