Bathroom Redecoration

In January, I shared the redecorating of my bedroom. Once the bedroom was done we started work on the bathroom. I had this maroon paint which I painted the walls. Then I took a pale yellow for the ceiling. For extra color, I used bright yellow for the accent color: vanity door, trim, towels and rugs.

 

When looking for a shower curtain, Mac picked this white with yellow and grays. Not something I would have picked but it really fit into the color scheme. The shower curtain also made it possible to add a gray color into the bathroom look.

 

 

As we are aware, most shower curtains don’t go all the way to the ceiling. To solve this (to keep the heat in the shower), I had this great white and yellow fabric and made a valance, I guess is what you would call it.

 

 

There are still a few little things to complete like framing the mirror we installed and finish the caulking in the shower. We sort of stopped redecorating for a while but I have really got to finish these couple of little things.. I do have plans the living/dining area but haven’t got motivated to start it yet.

Leave a Reply

