National Martini Day

I just realized that I am not a martini drinker.  How about you?  You would think that today being National Martini Day I would have a recipe or two.  I actually did post a Cucumber & Dill Cocktail which was served in a martini glass.  I also found a Pumpkin Martini recipe from celebrations.com that I have made.  It is one of beverages that seem sort of seasonal but here is the recipe if you want to give it a try and I found a picture online that seems pretty much the way mine looked.


2 ½ oz pumpkin pie vodka
1 oz butterscotch Schnapps
Sprinkle of Pumpkin pie spice
Whipped cream, if desired

Add vodka, schnapps and spice to a shaker with ice and shake well. Strain into chilled martini glass and garnish with whipped cream & another sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice.

Leave a Reply

