Sewing & Repairing

On National Sewing Machine Day, I took some time to do some repairs and other sewing projects.  They included restitching the sleeve on a tee shirt.

I had patched these jeans- very comfy – with iron on patches.  However, after being washed many times the patches starting coming off.  I stitched all the edges of the patches so they would stay on and I would still have this one leg of cool looking patched blue jeans.

 

 

 

Next, I worked on replacing the bottom of one of the cat beds with denim.

 

 

 

 

 

It was a little tricky but turned out great and Dude got his bed back.

 

 

The last thing I was able to complete was adding more cushion with a flat pool noodle to Mac’s seat cushion.  This only involved cutting it to size and inserting in the pillow.  Unfortunately the zipper broke yesterday and I will need to replace it.

It was great to get some small projects completed.  Still have to make a new canvas seat for a wicker chair.  I’ll share when I get some more projects complete.  Have a great Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

