Happy Monday!

Had a really long weekend of working.  13 hours on Saturday and 14 hours on Sunday.  A little tired but now 5 days off. Hooray!!!

Today I have taken out some chicken and hamburger from the freezer for 4th of July cooking. Also found some “Firecracker” Johnsonville Brats at the store.  They are limited edition but thought we should try them.  I will also be making a potato salad and maybe some deviled eggs, ice cream and a lemon blueberry spritzer with a kick.  I’ll see what I feel like cooking tomorrow.  What are your cooking the the 4th?

 

 

My plan for this week is to update my PayPal account and then set up my etsy shop for my hand crafts.  I also need to type up some great recipes for my recipe card box and save in my recipe folder on the computer.

 

I  hope to do some more mending.  Our lovely Max (10 month old pittie),

has chewed on a safety vest.

I will be adding a strap to the shoulder of our safety vests to attach our walkie talkies for when we are driving near each other. Hope I get this stuff done this week.  Have to set goals.  Don’t we?  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

