Grand Marnier Day

I don’t know if you’ve priced Grand Marnier lately but it is pretty expensive. I found a small bottle at my grocery on sale for $19.99. I have purchased it before but couldn’t bring myself this week.  It is a tasty orange liqueur. In honor of Grand Marnier, I made an orange liquor by juicing some oranges and mixing with an equal amount of Absolute vodka.

Not quite the same since first off mine is orange in color while Grand Marnier is clear. This would only make a difference if you were making a drink like the B52 shot which layers of Irish Cream, Kahlua, and Grand Marnier. Also Grand Marnier is a Cognac where as my mix is a liquor. What ever your choice: orange vodka or Grand Marnier, make yourself a drink and enjoy today.

Leave a Reply

