National Rum Day

As most of you know, Mac & I like to have cocktail or two.  This means I’ll take a drink recipe and then add some type of alcohol. Today being Rum Day I thought I would share some beverages that I previously posted: Basil & Tea Mojito; Beer Mojito; Watermelon Slushie; and Apple Smash.

With rum being the alcohol in mojitos it only makes sense that 2 out of the 4 beverages are mojitos. The other beverage that I like is the basic Rum & Coke.  This is simply a shot of rum (can be spiced or regular) with a dark cola over ice. A squeeze of lime adds a nice twist. During the holidays, I do like a bit of spiced rum in my eggnog. So delicious!!

So no matter your preferences, have a nice drink with a dab of rum.

Leave a Reply

