About

My name is Tina and I have lived in Southern California since December 1995. I was born and raised in West ‘By God” Virginia. That is where I learned quilting from my grandmother and cooking from my mother. My mother also taught me how to play the piano and read music.

T 650-1Living in southern California, means the sun shines almost all the time and I can be at the beach, the desert and even the mountains on the same day. In 2009, my husband, Mac, bought a Kawasaki Ninja sports bike. As his passenger we rode whenever possible. I started learning how to ride in November and got my M1 license in 2010. I don’t believe I could ever be a passenger again. I truly enjoy the sports bike’s abilities to get up and go as well as take on twisty roads.

This blog came about after I was let go from my job as a commercial property manager. I felt that it would be great to share some of my hobbies, such as cooking, quilting, sewing, cross stitch, reading, holiday decorating and maybe even some motorcycle repairs and maintenance with others.

Hope you hang around and share your thoughts with me!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Enjoy reading your blogs. Thank you for visiting my blog. Just like you, I also have a bunch of hobbies. I’ve just started my first blog, jumping in head first and it hurts. I don’t know a thing about blogging. I am on the 3rd day of trying to work with my blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s